Spicy Eggplant and Sweet Potato- Recipe📸❤️

Today was one of the most hot days in summer so far and was really difficult for me, because I have to stay at home, I was sick and have to stay in bed..I wanted so bad a day out at the seaside! But ok, at least I could cook and eat! So I decided to make an extremely simple to make and also extremely delicious and exotic dish, inspired by Sheyhellois Creole cuisine (yes I wished to be there..)!
It's a savory summery dish, perfectly spiced, naturally sweet, super healthy and with a unique exotic aroma!Flavor explosion!❣️
A heavenly recipe that you can't miss..Trust me..

IMG_855.jpg

IMG_8661.jpg

ingredients:
-2 eggplants
-2 sweet potatoes
-2 garlic cloves
-salt
-pepper
-400ml coconut milk
-400ml tomato puree
-1 large onion
-soy sauce or tamari
-fresh coriander (for serving)
-coconut oil
-1tsp ground turmeric
-2tbsp minced fresh ginger (and extra for serving)
-roasted cashews
-3 tbsp red curry paste

IMG_813.jpg

IMG_896.jpg

IMG_83.jpg

IMG_01.jpg

method:
-preheat oven to 190C or 375 F
-cut eggplants and sweet potatoes into slices
-drizzle with coconut oil
-cook for about 30 minutes
-in a large non- stick pan, heat 2 tbsp cooking oil on medium heat
-add garlic, onion, ginger, tamari and curry paste
-stir for 2-3 minutes and add the eggplant and sweet potato pieces
-stir well and add tomato and coconut milk
-add salt, pepper and turmeric
-cook on medium heat for about 10-15 minutes
-serve with roasted cashews and fresh coriander

IMG_64.jpg

IMG_86.jpg

IMG_652-2.jpg

Thank you!!❣️❣️
@loveisintheair

Sort:  

ΠΕΙΝΑΩΩΩΩΩΩ

Xαχαχαχα!!😂😂😂😂😂😂
Δεν μπορώ! Θα με πεθάνεις! Μα και οι δυο εαυτοί σου πεινάνε?!

Ταινια εχεις ρε ?? Ρε @ruth-girl τι θα γινει με τον μεσιε ?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-22T21:08:48
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 354.71/400.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

μόνο με παντρευτείς ήδη.

Hahaha! I think that there is something wrong with the translator..

απλά παντρεύεσέ με.. hahaha better? 🤣 it was me stuttering. Please open up a restaurant!!! That would be amazing

Τι ???..Hahahaha!!!You make me laugh and I am on my bad days!Thanks
Yes, that would be great. I wish I could have my own restaurant sometime..

Why haven't you already? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13