Walking around Berlin, diary Vol I

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Recently I've bought an Analog ILFORD Black and White camera (Disposable).

Then, I've walked around Berlin and tried to impress in the film the emotions I could feel.

It's not easy to live apart from your family, but you'll grow so much!

At first you'll notice so many things, like how berliners love their bikes.

Or how things seem not finished yet, but like "in purpose".

And you'll find yourself staring at something that soon will become usual and natural to your eyes.

In Italy it's forbidden to smoke in a bar, for example. You may be fined up to 1000 EUR. Not here in Berlin, where you can find some "Raucher" bars.

You'll slowly become part of a new world, and you'll feel like a world citizen.

Other times, you'll feel a bit overwhelmed or too sensitive for nonsense happenings.

Why is this city so welcoming and so inhospitable at the same time?

The sun will shine, and we'll forget all of our sorrows. We'll start to dream again.

Or maybe we're already dreaming, but we live our life as we're someone else.

Where is my mind now?

Where is your mind now?

All pictures are shot by me

Sort:  

Your post deserves a nice upvote.
I love Berlin.
Very lovely pics!

Thanks @donatello! I'm new and I need encouragement :)

You are very welcome.

Nice post!
Upvoted and resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54