The Dark Side of Colors - Sampa Show -Original Street Photo - Brazil 2014

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

São Paulo is one of the largest cities of the world, and it's the largest in Latin America. I had been visiting it, and at that day there was a concert under the one of most famous points of the city: the "Viaduto do chà" (tea viaducts).

The big apple of south america

I watched the concert that began at 6:00pm with the Plebe Rude, a Brazil punk rock band of 80's , and took some pics aof the place.

Plebe Rude

The good of São Paulo is that you have always someone place to go out, and you can to find unused situations all days, all the time. The most of persons that live there say that São Paulo never sleep!

Viaduto do chà

Sometimes we can find angry faces, but no problem, this is a usual code of the town that means: Keep your distance!

The contrast of São Paulo isn't only with your people , but also between the buildings and the nature of some parks that you can to find by the town.

Vale do AhangabaùAhangabaù Valley

The concert was called "Musica Urbana", and it finished around 10:00 pm with the another artist of the 80's, Nando Reis, who played in his former rock band Titãs until early of 2000's.

Nando Reis and the Infernals

Below, my last image before to come back my home!

Sampa no stopping... no parking!

Note: "Sampa" is a kind name abbreviation to São Paulo.

Devices:
Camera: Nikon Coldpix
Edizione Foto: Nikon View NX-2

Thank for your visit!
(;

Pictures are under the Creative Commons license

Sort:  

Really nice pictures @lordemau would love to learn to take more B&W photos.
Might I suggest to add the tag on Brazil/Brasil as well so maybe some Brazilians who speak English will pick it up as well. I've lived in Brazil for about 2 years but never made it to Sampa yet, would love to go though.

*Edit, haha great gif at then end as well. You turn hammers into water balloons?

Thanks so much! I love the b&w photos, and don't have a secret to do it. I leave the settings cam in the most of the time in b&w, and take the pics naturally, Sometimes I tag Brazil, but this time i put the tag "pt", because there are a brazilian community with the tag. What the place you lived in Brazil? Thanks for your comment and welcome.
Ahahaha... I'm not the magician! This is just a serie fotos my friend! (;

Ah alright, I didn't see the "pt" tag.
I've spent most of my time in Rio Grande de Sul, but lately I've been doing a bit more backpacking & travelling.

Cool! Rio grande do sul is a nice town, and the brazilians calls it of " brazilian europe". Really good to travel in Brazil, there are many awesome places.!

I can really see that :) Even in Santa Catarina, I got some pictures from Blumenau which some can't even believe are from Brazil!

Muito 10 seu post! Você conhece mais o Brasil do que eu...kkkkk! Realmente, quando você vai para Blumenau, parece que você está na Alemanha!

Morei em sampa até 1988, hoje tenho boas lembraças desta cidade que numca dorme.

Legal! Sou nascido e criado em Sampa, e realmente tenho muitas recordaçoes tbm! E' uma que cidade te encanta, e o mesmo tempo te aterroriza! (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65