Angels Sculpture - Monumental Cemetery of Staglieno (Genoa - Italy) - Black & White Original Photos - Part 2

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

When I got to Staglieno was amazing to see many sculptures of angels together in the same place. I walked about six hours around the cemetery as a child, and I did not stop for even a second to take a breath. I kept walking, my body was filling with energy and adrenaline to continue, but at the same time I was calm, I was thinking about life, death, and as I spoke with them (the angels) I gave them a name, because I like to know the name of who I'm talking to I am not a Christian, and I have no religion, but I believe there are other things out there. I already visited many other cemeteries, but I had never seen one like this.


Severious


Dario


Fabi


Dinho


Adal


Judi


Manu


Amao


Valdemar


Dado

Device: Nikon D3200
Lens: VR 18-55 mm f/3.5-5 5.6G
Focus mode: manual
Editing: Nikon View Nx2
Note - Pictures are under the Creative Commons license Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International
If you like my artworks you can visit my website
All photos in my website are always under the same CC license, it means you can use them free for non-commercial use

To certify my authorship please visit this page and you will find a link to this post and bonus photos!
Please fell free to check part 1 of the same series here and follow me @lordemau
Thank you ! (;

Sort:  

Classic but creepy if you put them in your big house.

@darthnava Is true, but I love them and I will not have a problem in my"big" house! (;

Excellent work, resteemed!

Thank so much @andrew0! (;

Belle davvero.
A fine mese torno a Genova dopo dieci anni! ...mia mamma è di Genova. E mi dice sempre di quanto è bello Staglieno... Grazie!

Wow...dieci anni senza vedere la mamma, o stai tornando per restare? Devi andare si!!! Io che abitavo in Brasile non vedovo l'ora di adarci li. Il cimitero è fantastico e molto grande, tanto è che non'ho visto tutto quello che volevo, e fai conto che sono stato li per sei ore. Ritornerò sicuramente! (;

No, mamma é a Roma... E noi figli siamo tutti a Roma! Lei (e i miei fratelli) ogni tanto vanno a Genova per trovare i parenti. Sono io che non vado mai...
Alla prossima. Continuo a seguirti...

Wow these are amazing:) Maybe you could add the Steemit4free tag it's pretty similar to the CC tag you use?

Thank you for your comment and device. I'll try (;

First animated gif spooked me, didn't expect it to move. Great black and white photos though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00