A Memory Trip Around Minnehaha Falls

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Minnehaha Falls was one of my favorite places to get lost when I lived in Minnesota. Minneapolis actually has a lot of wonderful spots to just wander and to breath in. These photos were from a photo outing with friends and we just gathered just to wander. Being able to easily find moments like that were very beautiful and therapeutic compared to Chicago...Chicago smells like pee...😂

Don't get me wrong, I love Chicago. When I land in O'hare airport, walk into the subway station and the smell of pee wacks me in the face...this is now home and I love the city. It's just I should remember to slow down and take time to embrace my surroundings like I once did (and by the way, in a place in Chicago that doesn't smell like pee...) Maybe pick up my camera again? It is getting warmer again...

Things I dream about being in Architecture is studying the combination of organic nature and the urban landscape - combining two of my loves. It's slowly happening all over the world and there's so many projects I gush and fangirl over but I mean...a project of my own.

Highways that resemble rivers, towers that become trees...hmm...what else? Imagine the impossible and make the impossible happen.

We shall see...😊

Sort:  

good post and i like your post

Thank you much!

no problem :)

You definitely need to pick up your camera again! Even if it’s just your iPhone to snap images of your favorite buildings. You’ve got such a great eye. 💜

Very good photo with a squirrel, I like it.
You might like my blog @lena1

Thanks! I have a lot of photos of squirrels from chasing them around and I will check you out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61