Photo Diary #1 - Intro to Summer in Montenegro and Four TetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Feeling very lucky these days about the fact that I get to live in one of the most beautiful coasts of Mediterranean - coast of Montenegro. I had my first day of beach the other day, and I'm still high on that cloud. There's nothing that quite compares to summer days and nights, the warm glow of the sun on your skin, fresh smell of the sea, morning swims while the moon is still out and the sun is just beginning to shine, night swims when you get to see the underwater stars... I adore summer!

With that in mind, I'd like to make my first photo diary entry and share with you some of the shots I made over last week here in Budva, along with super great awesome music of English electronic musician Four Tet, whose music is a perfect soundtrack to summer and life in general :)

4.png
Island of St Nikola in Budva, seen from the top of a small hill, on a particularly wild day for the clouds.

2.png
Shot one early evening, the sun just went behind the hill, and the street lights had a warm glow in sunset... Quite simple, but I was impressed with the expressiveness and combination of these colors. Such evenings are best enjoyed with this tune:

6.png
Road construction between Budva and Cetinje. While there's no particular beauty in construction as such, there is a strange vibe of it being set just on the edge of the hill, overlooking the sea. You get a feeling they are building the reality itself.

7.png
Picturesque town of Cetinje is just one hour away from the beach, but feels like a mountain town. It has a vibe of Twin Peaks, and is one of the most magical and depressing places I ever lived. This here is one of its two streets. :)

3.png
One of my best friends, just running around freely in downtown Budva, while we hang out below the palm trees.

aa.png
Bad weather days are one of the best things about summer. The waves crash, the sky is at its most dramatic, and salt can be felt in the air.

10.png
After the rain comes sun, and then we all drown in humidity! :) The view from my terrace this morning. I love that there are palm trees everywhere. Morning tune:

5.png
Island of St Nikola seen from the dramatic beach :) I love how the whole scene is cloudy, except the island, which gets its very own special sun treatment.

9.png
Just the wide, beautiful space of the sea in sunset. If you think about it, we are all a sea for ourselves - if you stop and listen to your breathing, while aware that most of our body is water, you will actually hear yourself sound like the waves... And take that swim right into yourself:

Sort:  

Great shots. Good angles. Looks like fun places to visit.

Thanks :) If you get a chance - by all means do visit. My photos don't even begin to cover the extraordinary beauty of nature here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75