Photo & Quote for the Day

in #photography7 years ago

A frosty view to cool your early Summer's day...

"Difficult Run" Northern Virginia, Photo by the Poster (circa January, 2004)


The wise man looks back into the past,

and does not grieve over what is far off,

nor rejoice over what is near;

for he knows that time is without end.

- Lao Tzu

Sort:  

Bravo. Very wise. When I'm feeling stressed I try to remember the Buddhist teaching of impermanence by saying "This too shall pass."

Yes. Perfect!

It's the waiting before the result we need to learn coping with!

Didn't know a Scout had it in him to post something this wise! @longshot
Just giving you a hard time brother. :)
Supply til I die...

Heh-heh... True wisdom is still avidly sought!

Nice quote. Check out my profile. I'm doing a same thing about posting daily quotes.

Will do. Upvoted & following now to keep in contact.

I See:

  • A mystical journey where every step is unknown until taken.
  • A challenging space to navigate ~ Full of twists and turns and bends ~ But some deeply grounded trees to draw strength from. ~Ally.

Great insight! You're much better with the expressive words than I !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65