Camera test, Sony RX10 IV

in #photography7 years ago

I recently purchased a Sony RX10 IV to shoot both stills and video. After years of traveling with Canon DSLR's and bulky Canon lenses, I wanted to try and travel light for a change.

For its modest size and cost, the Sony RX10 displays incredible quality. While the results are not as good as my Canon 5D III, I'm more than happy with the quality, and the 24-600mm mind blowing zoom more than makes up for it.

The attached photo is from an aircraft landing into strong northerly winds at Wellington airport, New Zealand. This is a frame grab from a video I took. I could zoom in so close it actually looked like the pilots were looking down at me once I began editing the videos.

Overall I've been very happy with the photos and videos from this camera. I like the looks of the photos and at 100% they look fine. The video if shot in half decent light is also good quality and unlike my Canon 5D III, I can now capture videos in 4K 30FPS or 1080 100FPS

![pl.jpg](https://steemitimages.com
/DQmb7HsHnCSd26Kn5ANaFoxh3wXScmPoFpKYMQan45iP9LV/pl.jpg)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52