Challenge 📷 #5 : the framing

in #photography6 years ago

Challenge #5 : the framing

Hi friends, I hope you're fine?

I remind you that I find these exercises in the book of Anne-Laure Jacquart, photographer.

(Source)

She suggests in her book to do a challenge a week to finish the exercise book after one year and to give us the time to assimilate the exercise and exploit it to the maximum so that's what I intend to do also more or less according to the weeks, it is not a race, it is an apprenticeship of the different techniques, ideas, inspirations that can use an amateur photographer and in love with the beautiful images.

I invite you to perform your new photo challenge by taking one or more photos with the theme of framing.

The fact of framing a photograph obliges the photographer to cut his image to keep only the essence he wants to freeze on his image, as if we were looking at something or someone through a photo frame.

We keep only the main one and eventually cut a part of a person, an animal or an object, ...

The exercise of framing is therefore to cut our target to keep only what we really want to show as in my example below just the head of the dog or the arms and the t-shirt of the child bearing the soccer ball or the wheels of the bikes.

By framing the photo, the target can be cut in different ways, it can be just the edge of the image that is cut or the corner or even a large part of the image such as a flower in a bouquet, the a bird's wings or as my picture below just a piece of sunglasses.

Here are some of my photos related to this exercise :

20180727_084912.png

20180727_090346.png

20180727_084818.png

20180727_084847.png

I invite you to share with me your essays; o)

I wish you a nice day.

See you soon for new photographic adventures 🤗

Sort:  

Wow. This is so beautiful and passionate. You did amazingly!

Nice post! here is my participation!

nice! thanks 😊

Today is a difficult day, but I'm fine :) Steep photos, especially the first photo with a dog :)

Stay cool tomorrow ll be beter 🤗

@lndesta120282 I loved the picture of the glasses! Very original!! Greetings from Venezuela!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54