My instagram bestnine

in #photography6 years ago

lloydadavis_full.jpg

I haven't completely weaned myself off the other online social networks I belong to. The community is there too, even if the cash payouts aren't :) So I still post to instagram and just made my compilation of the most-liked in 2017.

You'll notice that my insta style is not pastel colours and inspirational slogans, neither is it me in my tux out on red carpets every night.

It's my style, it's my eye and it's my fat tummy you can see in the first one. That's by the Maspolomas dunes in Gran Canaria at the end of a warm, humid evening walk with my wife and a lovely friend who lives on the island.

Next is a great number plate I spotted in Shrewsbury town centre. Shrewsbury is the county town of Shropshire, which is about as close to Middle Earth as you can get (without going to New Zealand I suppose...)

And top right is the new avatar I made with some machine learning art app.

I'll never know who Monica is (although many of my followers made reference to 'Friends'!) i hope she found her friend in Sainsbury's. This was taken next to the IMAX cinema in London where there are still a lot of homeless people and beggars around. I expect this was one of them.

Centre is a tree reflected in the River Wey near our new home in Guildford. My walks down there have been fewer of late because it's so muddy and wet, but it's so beautiful, I'll soon be back.

And the last one on the middle row is my lovely wife again, on a train to somewhere...

I'm a regular Mario Kart player (and regular loser) with my daughter. That's my Mii in a fetching Animal Crossing racing suit - get the ears on that helmet!

In the middle is an outside exhibit they had at Tate Modern earlier in the year. It consisted of machines that threw out water vapour in huge clouds. In other words, someone brought fog to the London streets. Yes, coals to Newcastle, ice cream to eskimos etc.

And finally a fat spider I saw somewhere one day, going for a walk. Pictures of big spiders are always a draw.

btw if you're on insta and you haven't made your own bestnine yet you can get it done at https://2017bestnine.com

Sort:  

I love the monica find.

that mario cart avatar thou. so darn lifelike! happy new year fella :)

Thanks for sharing! Out of curiosity, what is the machine learning art app that you used?

"machine learning art app" means "I can't remember what it was called" :D

No, seriously I've had a dig around and I think it's called DeepArt, the one at http://deepart.io

You made me laugh out loud! Thanks for the tip...I will check it out!

good work u r genius man nice photography

good post

a holiday that must have been very enjoyable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64