Citrus!

in #photography5 years ago

52417137_10161277188675697_7931441836948717568_o.jpg

It's amazing what a bit of colour and variety can do for you.

My breakfast routine has been green smoothies for a few months now. The ingredients are a handful of spinach, a handful of kale, two spoonfuls of rice protein powder, a spoon of wheatgrass powder, three spoons of chia seeds, an apple, some frozen blueberries and the juice of a lemon.

Until this week when I substituted a lime for the lemon, because M&S had an offer on bags of lemons and limes and it was as cheap to get three lemons and four limes as it was to get four lemons. Bargain!

It's not for ever day, but it's good to have some sort of variety in this - I mean there's variety everyday because the measurement of what I have is variable depending on the steadiness of my hand and how much is left in the pot. But the juice of a lime adds a subtly different zing to it that the lemon doesn't.

Plus the bright yellow and green make a definitely spring-like display in the counter-top fruit bowl!

Thanks nature!

Sort:  

Hey Lloyd, just found your blog and I was wondering, why you wrote "wanderlustig" in one of your titles because you are from the UK (?) Is it a word in english like RUCKSACK??

What you say about a little bit of colour works for me with photos :-) but somehow it is strange, because it doesnt work with paintings for me. Then I dont see the artistic value. However, upvoted and followed, Best Martin

Hi Martin, no most people in the UK would understand wanderlust but not how to form an adjective from the noun. Just as the same people will happily talk about rucksacks when they actually mean Rucksäcke

:D

Ha thats funny :-D

Looks wonderful. I think citrus juicers are an essential ingredient in our nutirition. That's why I almost every day drink citrus juicers with my electric lemon squeezer.

Have you tested ambronite premade smoothie? They have 25% off promo https://eu.ambronite.com/discount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83