Unseen Beauty Photography - Featuring Music By Empyrium

in #photography6 years ago (edited)





Many of you know that I try to focus on the unseen beauty in the world... the things that maybe we don’t notice because we just don’t take the time to. I find it to be a way to ground myself and put things in perspective.

I also take along some of my favorite music on these adventures and am always intrigued to see how the mood of whatever song I am listening to at the time seems to reflect in my photos.

I feel the combination of music and photography together help to tell a deeper story than either can do on their own. I hope you agree;


Empyrium - Dying Brokenhearted



This is the Datura plant, also known as Devils Trumpet. It has hallucinogenic properties that when used in excess, can have negative effects. But, it has also been used for centuries as an anesthetic and has even been shown to help treat the symptoms of asthma when used correctly.

There is beauty in the things we fear...

FDFBB941-02D7-497D-8780-2FEAF1F7A4BF.jpeg

While I am aware of the plant and find the blooms beautiful, it in all its blooming glory isn’t what stopped me in my tracks... rather, the blooms that had started to wither and die.

There is beauty in the perfectly imperfect...

41BB90F2-7DF2-4B13-BC4E-49FAAB3590D8.jpeg

The world may see a broken, dead, and decayed flower... but I see stunningly breathtaking beauty in all its glory.

There is beauty in the broken...

E69D66F1-E212-4BE9-AE41-C5B143B2214D.jpeg

“A bed of moss was granted
She laid down with a sigh
Embraced by the green blankets
She kissed the world goodbye

Empyrium -Dying Brokenhearted


There is beauty in the broken, the forsaken and the unseen, we just have to take the time to notice...


All Photos taken by me with a Fuji X-T2 in the Sierra Mountains of California.

Sort:  

Love the shots!

Taking in mind the pictures - music combination I would have titled it "Melancholic Beauty", or is it just me?

Why yes, that is much better! I will have to use that for my next one. Thanks for the idea, it’s perfection.

Oh what beauty! great idea place music in your publication very sublime and relaxing. by the way the photos are sensational 😊😊

Thank you! I really enjoy the combination of photography and music, I’m so glad you liked it as well. ☺️

sweet, taken at your farm?

Thanks! Yes, I was actually just adding that into the post.. I always forget the what and where part haha. I took these at my family’s ranch in California.

So, when are you gonna learn that tune?

🤔 what now huh?

Congratulations @llfarms! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Funny-Flower-Meme-You-Cant-See-Me-I-Am-Flower.jpg
Following

So much beauty!!!
the shots, the music, the "There is beauty in the broken, the forsaken and the unseen, we just have to take the time to notice..."
Nice to meet you @llfarms
Nice to meet Empyrium too. I became a fan ipso facto.
...
The spiral galaxies could be flowers of some beautiful garden. Don't you think??

This is beautiful Justine...
if we only care to see
beauty unfolds
everywhere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49