Happy Full Moon! Lunar Corona (Rainbow Halo)

in #photography6 years ago

Happy Full Moon Dear Steemians :)

I believe star alignment has major significance in our lives and every astrological event marks a new chapter...
I hope this means you are experiencing a new positive chapter in your life :)

Last full moon upon coming back home I raised my head to have a look at our Planet's biggest satellite and that's what I saw... the most beautiful rainbow surrounding the moon. This phenomenon is called Lunar Corona - the high clouds passing in front of the moon with ice crystals cause the light to refract giving this circular rainbow Halo. I suppose this kind of rainbow halo is more likely to appear during winter.

Amazing, right!?

This is the best what I could do to capture it handheld with my 5Dmk3 at 70mm:

_MG_1584_small.jpg

Please click on the image to view full screen!

Hope I was able to deliver what I saw. Thank you for viewing :)


The time is NOW! Thank you for being a part of this amazing community!

I appreciate your time and energy for following me on Steemit!

Much Love,

David

@livinadream

Sort:  

It almost looks like an eye. The eye of the universe looking back at you! :)

Ohh I love that.

I see that in people's eyes alot too when I'm aligned :)

Yes, pretty amazing! We were supposed to have a lunar eclipse yesterday but it was cloudy! Thanks for sharing your moon!

I was viewing it live on Youtube. I am excited by these events as they prove to be significant in our lifes if you follow the events closely :)

I really appreciate your following and support :)

That's insane. well done

Haha thanks! I know!! I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw it :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42