Photos from a Lonely Road

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I took these photos with my phone on an afternoon bike ride. I like these photos. They seem sad and lonely to me. Which is exactly how this place feels...like it used to be a thriving little community. And now it's just sitting there. Abandoned. And beautiful.

These used to be government buildings, homes, and a community center in a Native district. Now, they're just boarded up and shut down. The historical society keeps the grounds. And there are a few houses inhabited in the neighborhood, but mostly, it's just a quiet, sad, little place full of reflection.

Sort:  

I found a place like this once while enjoying my dirtbike on the back roads of Saskatchewan. I used to try to get myself lost, but I'd only end up finding something. The only problem, I've looked... and for some reason I cannot find the little ghost town again. Of course, I never take a camera with me. I'd just end up breaking it as I fall.

Ghost towns rock. Dirt biking rocks. Saskatchewan rocks! Getting lost rocks. YOU rock.

Crack rocks! .... wait, no. I'm not good at this game... Thanks though!

The 1929 stone arch is amazing!

You like that one, eh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95