A TIME TO UNWIND

I was really feeling exhausted the past few days. It started when I took my midterms in my masters last Saturday almost 3 hours thinking what to answer the 5-question exam in essay. Right after the exam we continued our class. Feeling drained, I was left with no choice but listen to the reporters.

Last Wednesday, I got a chance to hangout with my friends ( with our student assistants at the library) they invited me to eat somewhere and I can use the time off so I went out with them.

We looked for place where we can have fun and enjoy the moment and we decided to eat at Blare’s Boards and Bistro

image

The bistro offers board games which you can play without any pressure. (scrabble, word factory, sungka (filipino tradional game), monopoly, jenga etc.) You’ll enjoy playing especially when you’re with good friends.

image

image

The ambiance is cozy, relaxing and pleasing to my eyes.

image

I’m a foodie. I really love eating because it’s a way of treating yourself after every hard work.

I ordered tapsilog as I was craving for beef tapa. To my disappointment it’s still unavailable, sold out same as a week ago when I visited the place. I chose pesto pasta since I love Italian food too.

image

Also my favorite ❤️

image

Gave it a shot for strawberry and blueberry shake.

image

We ordered pepperoni pizza, inasal chicken, fries and my pesto pasta.

image

After eating, we played monopoly. I bought lots of properties and jailed once. At the end of the game we counted all the money left and I won with 1,860 (wished it was a real cash). It was fun and I enjoyed it.

image

I realized that time I need to take a break and let go of the stressors in life. I just wanna say thank you to these girls who spent time with me. I felt I was able to unload a baggage that night.

It okay to make time for yourself and relax sometimes. Seize the moment of your life.

Photos are all mine.
Have a great day!
Thanks for reading. God bless

Micah Naluz ❤️

Sort:  

Pwede ba HS student dyan? Buti hindi ka hiningan ng ID XD
Seriously though, that's an awesome bar, great food tandemed with a cool concept :)

Yes pwedeng pwede haha. Nakapasok ako. Charot! Sarap food. Huhu di ko mapigilan di kumaen.

Looks like you had fun! Board games are really great bonding time with anyone plus with food... what more can you ask if you already have both! 🌟

Really had fun and went home late. Haha! Too busy playing. Super blessed! :)

Good you had time to unwind!

Next time po tayoooooo po play jan ha? Hahaha missyou marse😘😘😘

I miss you too marseee. Yes nman marse play us here. Hahahaha workworkwork muna tayo

sama ako next time beshi hahaha

Go tayo jan beshi hahahaha. Sana nman nun me tapa na

Yummy food + Unlimited fun from the Board games + Friends = Super Stress Reliever. Kainggit. hehe. :D

Hahaha totoo. Sa sobrang happy and enjoy nakalimutan ko mga iniisip ko. :) (work + masters) hahahaha!

Sa Malolos lang boss serg

what a great post! i feel relax when reading your post.

Wow thank you! :) I followed you too.

wowowee! penge nman po!

Tara po. Kaen po. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43