HOLIDAY TIME : Frosty Dicember, from Italy with love.

in #photography7 years ago

Hi steemit friends, goodmorning ! :) how are you doing? How many news have already arrived on Steemit even before the new year arrives! The new logo was a nice surprise. Although I did not have enough time to get attached to the previous one that has already been changed!

enter image description here

It's time! 2017 is also coming to is end, and 2018 is just a couple of weeks away. Even if we are under the holiday period, I will not be celebrating, 'couse I have to go to work. In my family we lost the spirit and the typical Christmas celebrations a long time ago. December 25th is the only day I can spend with my mother and my brother, and this will be my little family celebration, a lunch between the three of us, but nothing more, and no presents. Although I and the Christmas festive spirit we're not very good friends, I do not deny that the temperature of December has transformed the landscape of everyday life into something MAGIC! In the past days it has snow, very moderately, and did not cover the valleys, but the air was so cold to lower the temperatures and freeze everything.

enter image description here

This is the only picture I have left, unfortunately I no longer have some photos I had taken to show you, but I asked a friend of mine to use those taken by her. She gave me permission to show them to you.

enter image description here

Although the cold was extreme for me, I loved seeing the world covered with ice crystals. Very romantic to fantasize, but tremendously problematic in everyday life. For example, the morning after the snowfall, I woke up with the car covered in ice. As in the previous photos. The whole car covered with an ice layer that is almost one cm thick. It took minutes and to break up enough ice to make my car usable. Not to mention when one night all the trees began to break under the weight of the ice, falling on the streets breaking into a thousand splinters of ice and wood, making many roads unworkable.


And as in fairy tales, The Enchanted Rose.


enter image description here

Fortunately, this situation lasted a couple of days, things have improved very quickly. It does not snow even though it is very cold. They are more than a couple of years that it does not snow seriously here where I live. The snow happens a couple of days a year when two flakes fall, but there are no more heavy snowfalls that I knew for the first time when I came to live in Italy.

I would like to know how some of you are going through these last weeks of December, and how are you preparing for the new year, how are you experiencing the festive spirit this year? Like I said I'm not into big celebrations, but I'd like to know how other normal people like me will spend these hours all around the world, let me know in the comments if u wanna share with me. :)

Thank you for reading this, I wish you happy holidays, and above all a bit of carefreeness in a world that needs a break.

See u soon, bey :)

Sort:  

you're pretty.

beautiful rose picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58