My Photography Introduction: The French Countryside

in #photography7 years ago

Good evening lovely Steemies!

As you know I got the best Christmas present ever-  a new DSLR camera. I've been having a great time trying to figure out how it works and how to take better photographs. I've had some success but also had to press 'delete' a fair few times too!

But what I thought might be nice is to share my photographic journey with you, Steemies, as I discover what makes good and bad pictures. I really am at the very beginning of learning about photography, so please bear with me! 

My main ambition is to be able to take striking photographs of the food that I make, but I also want to experiment with landscapes and portraits. 

If you remember, I live between the UK and France and at the moment I'm in the latter! So here's a couple of photos I took yesterday whilst taking a stroll through the countryside. This is on the canal path from Nantes to Brest. 

As you can tell I was blessed with an incredible sunset! Because of extremely cold temperatures, the canal had partially iced over, but where it hadn't, the trees were beautifully reflected in the water.

These stones are dotted all the way along the canal, telling you which region you're in, and which canal you're traversing...just in case you forget....or have a few too many glasses of wine on your barge holiday and wake up not knowing where you are! 

Let me know what you think and see you soon Steemies! XXX

Sort:  

Thank you, it's a start :)

I see great things in the frame

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34