Artichoke Flowers and Bees!

in #photography7 years ago

I love gardening and in my previous house I used to grow artichokes. They are a pretty hearty plant and even though I do not like eating artichokes I think that they have exceptionally beautiful flowers. I took some macro images of the flowers on a warm day while all these bees were romping through the pollen and petals. The aperture was a little low for capturing the bee wings but I still think the images came out OK.

Enjoy!!!

Follow @lipshitz for more stuff and things like this maybe.

purple-flower-bees.jpg

purple-flower-bees-4.jpg

purple-flower-bees-8.jpg

purple-flower-bees-2.jpg

Sort:  

Wow. You captured the bees so nicely, good job!

Thanks! They were not the most cooperative of subjects :D

Amazing photos.

Beautiful series.

Well well.. those last 2 photos with bees in the air are just amazing! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23