You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tribute to Dinos Diamantopoulos - The Star Photographer of Greece

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Wow! What an amazing man, and amazing work. RIP to a great photographer. This story really touched me because I'm a fellow freelance photographer, and I have a daughter who I don't think realizes how famous I am localy. Anyway, those images were absolutely stunning! He was gone too soon, I imagine the work he could have done if given the opportunity to continue but I guess he's in heaven now creating divine images for Angels.
Stay strong and keep making him proud - Much Love - Lionel

Sort:  

Awwww you are so sweet ..... thank you for that...... <3
Well, he did have a 30year career [let alone another 20 with my grandpa before that] to show, but he definitely had more to give, especially with the nee technology he was always much into... oh well :(
I hope your daughter realizes it soon and gets in the business with you. I did the mistake of not having him as a teacher [even though he would be super strict and with no patience ahaha] and instead other people taught me phography, BUT I was always observing, so I think being in a studio -and a dark room- since I was 4, I guess left something in me for sure!!!
HUGS <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70