📷 Chiara - Shot Technical Explanation

in #photography7 years ago

chiara_post.png


Today, I want to show you another photo of my girlfriend Chiara. This shot was made in Puglia, more specifically Castro Marina. Now I explain you how I made it.

The shot

This photo was made in the middle of an August's day. The sun was very high and the light very "strong". It was quite difficult to find a place where the girl didn't close her eyes blinded by the sun. I shot this foto with a light behind the model, a sort of basis photography rule braked.

The photo was made with a Canon 1200D with EF-S 55-250mm f4-5.6 IS STM and here you can see the technical data of the shot:

  • ISO 100
  • f/4
  • 55mm focal length
  • shutter speed 1/1250 sec

Post-Production

chiara_pre_post.jpg

Since the sun was behind Chiara, her face resulted obviously under-exposed. In a situation like this, you can fix the under-exposed face with a simple reflective panel, that reflect the light of the sun that comes from behind the girl. But I was on holiday and I did't carry with me this accessory. So I choose to take an under-exposed photo voluntary.

The photo was taken with the RAW format file and I put it into Lightroom for the post-production. The only goal for the post-production was to take a brush and slide up the light to the face of the girl. Then I also made a bit more vivid the colors of the entire photo since with the light of the middle day the colors appears desaturated.

I hope you enjoy the photo and the exaplanation.

Se you to the next shot :)

Sort:  

Your tips are always helpful. It is amazing how post production improves the overall quality

Thanks man, sooner or later I will make a video of the post production

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by biglio23 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

buona composizione! mi piace!

Great post. Love the post production work and and the model. Great Job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05