A photo with a story

in #photography7 years ago

Hello all!

I recently bumped into a photo competition from @wolfje. Since I love to take photos and I love to watch them afterwards, I decided to participate in that competition. Watching through my photos from my travelling, I found it very difficult to choose just one photo. In the end, I chose this one:

Langkawi2.jpg

This photo is not the most beautiful or the funniest but it has a fantastic feeling. This photo was taken on the island of Langkawi, Malesia, in February 2013. Back then I was studying in University of Technology and was send to Malaysia for one semester as an exchange student. Since the beginning of my studies, I knew that I want to go somewhere far and different from Finland where I am from. I was eager to go there, to learn new thing, to see the world. Finally, I was there, ready to conquer the world. At least that is how I felt. This picture was taken in the beginning of my exchange semester and somehow it symbolizes these feeling. It was a great time. :)

Sort:  

Nice! Had a passage of 2 days on Langkawi during my first trip outside Europe in 2012 going from Singapore to Bangkok and it felt like a paradise on earth :-)

Here's a memory from there :-)
DSC01357.JPG

I stayed in Langkawi for four days before the semester. My exchange uni was actually in Penang. However, I had a chance to travel a lot during the semester and I visited Thailand three times, Bali, Singapore and many places in Malaysia. Loved it :)

Hello!

I'm glad you joined this contest, I wish you good luck. Your photo expresses a lot of happiness and freedom. I miss the seaside.

Hugs

Thank you!

I also miss the sun and warm. :) Vacation needed!

Cool entry! I like how your photo exuberates the freedom you're experiencing. Thank you for participating, your entry meets all the criteria. Good luck!

Thank you! :)

Dear @lindiry,
I wish you all the best in the competition - I hope the council appreciates the warm atmosphere captured in this photo.

I hope he does! Btw, not only the atmosphere was warm in Malaysia.

love photos , when someone is in the air with awesome background

I enjoy your post. thanks

Perfect capture in time :)

nice picture!
i was wondering did you land perfectly?
it seems like you fell from the sky lol

Thanks!

I actually did land well, I'm surprised myself. :)

Thank god for that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40