Wedding Cake Photo Album #1

in #photography8 years ago

I wanted to share some of my wedding cakes with all of my fellow Steemers. I'll also share some of my birthdays, baby showers, graduations etc. in other posts. Ok, so here we go:


CAMOUFLAGE DREAMS

 

This cake was made for a wedding that was set in the beautiful Babcock State Park, home of our famous Glade Creek Grist Mill. It features RealTree camo print, orange lilies, and edible shotgun shells. 


A TISKET, A TASKET, THAT WEDDING CAKE BASKET

This flower basket cake was made for a rustic wedding, with the reception being held in a beautiful barn at the Good Evening Ranch. The "dirt" is made from crushed oreos.


CARVED IN OUR HEARTS

This birch tree cake was made for a wedding at the Pipestem Spa. The ceremony was held under a gorgeous pavilion, with an amazing mountain view. The groom himself made the log cake stand.


HEARTS AND BERRIES

Ok, ok, so this cake was not made for a wedding, but for a Valentine's Day party at my daughter's youth group. However, I am DYING to make a wedding cake like this. It features poured chocolate ganache over a buttercream cake, with dozens of chocolate dipped and drizzled strawberries. YUM!!!!


That's all the pics for now. I hope you have enjoyed my creations and I will post more soon :) 

Linda


Sort:  

This is good work @lindab

Thank you so much!

There are three things which the superior man guards against. In youth...lust. When he is strong...quarrelsomeness. When he is old...covetousness.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.2 and reading ease of 70%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Where do you think you'll be living five years from now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50