The Accidental Quails, Part 1: Enclosure with Birds Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago

We accidentally ended up with some quails in our adventures.  I'll admit I know so little about these birds I couldn't even spell their name correctly until I googled it just now, but life is full of hands on learning adventures.  While I don't know much about these birds, I do know how to catch and hold them now from my limited experiences with them.

Once we identified them, we decided to get more for both eggs and meat.

There you have it.  There isn't much to this little flock yet, but we will post more as they grow and reproduce.  While I've tried store-bought quail eggs here in Mexico that I didn't really enjoy, I'm hoping for the best from these nearly wild spotted little eggs to come.  


Thanks for supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

this lil birds are so fast on ground in their nature habitat.You can't out run them.

You can corner them :D They've gotten loose and we've gotten them back

really?you must be faster than Usain Bolt then.......winks
African Quails ain't joking,they land and cover meters on foot before taking off again.

Maybe I've just got more places to corner them here, between the boulders and the border walls, there are spots.

nice positioning of their cages....

Right next to a lime tree so spiky they don't even wanna fly into it :D

awwwwwh, poor Birds.So how many of them you got now?
Did you read my post? this one -Venting For Steemit

Check it out and upvote if you like it please.

I think 11 at this point, of the quail at least....not sure on the rest but more than that haha

and their eggs highly nutritional and medicinal

I've heard that. So far, I do not like commercially produced quail eggs

Excellent choice my dear friend.

these are great images

Thank you!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81