Rebel Meets Jungle Crab: A Photo Story

in #photography7 years ago

We found a jungle crab in our pantry by the propane cylinder.  It was the biggest one we've found so we chased it out into the house so Rebel dog could see it.  This photo is of Rebel just after the crab w was smashed with a fly swatter.  It was funny because it got smashed and he just sat down like that and started at it for awhile. He couldn't figure out what the crab was, but he wasn't interested in smashing it with his face like he would be with a beetle or a moth.

This is where we found it

Rebel first notices it.

All he could think to do was bark at it, which did nothing.

At a certain point Tequila became interested but she couldn't decide what to do about it either.

Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!

Sort:  

Better a crab than a scorpion, right?!

ROFL! great post

Cute crab) thanks for sharing) I follow you :)

I think we got ourselves some interspecies miscommunication here. Just look at those faces.
While Rebel's thinking "What the heck are you?" the poor crab has these pleading eyes "Adopt me. Show me the love you show this guy. I can pull my weight. I can chew wood. I can make a better ladder than that last guy. Gimme a carrot."

Yoyoyoyo amazing found sir.
I look ther you are very enjoyable.
I like your creation today.
Upvoted you.
I have latest post about healty. Your help very motivating me

Oh I wish you could have let him go free but I don't know how much they are pest where you live. Are they generally considered pest?

i probably would have just picked him up and let him out.

Good post 👍🏼 Hehe

hahaha awesome, funny post, thanks for sharing #keepsteemin :)

This is too cute!

This just mad my day, I love blogs with some humor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44