Rebel Dog Adventures, Part 1: Go Dog Crazy Then Intiate Cooldown

in #photography7 years ago

Sometime during the building of the cob oven, @modprobe snapped some photos of Rebel going "dog crazy". I actually cannot say the word crazy around Rebel without him getting excited and running towards the door.

What is crazy? I have to simulate something for him to chase up and down the hillside after, generally rocks. Then he comes inside and initates a super predictable cooldown cycle that is comical and worth sharing.

My recent experiences with these puppies have made me really appreciate Rebel, who loves to sleep at the same times I do.  We are finally adjusting to a schedule here on the mountain with the puppies, which I appreciate.  I will be the first to admit that puppies are a lot of work, not an easy task for anyone that considers themselves busy. I appreciate how Rebel turned out, in many ways.

The whole experience of running him out, or going crazy is humorous.  He goes nuts running until he literally foams at the mouth.  His whole body shakes and his tongue hangs to the side, thats when you take him inside.  Then he follows that predictable cooldown cycle, where he clearly wants to sleep but can't because he's overheating and out of breath. 

I love the faces he makes, and now you too get to see them. He's always been photogenic, way easier to take pictures of then these too puppies.

Considering the fact that I've got a nice camera, I'll do my best to get together a post of puppy photos, even if they are in action. 

Thanks for reading and supporting us, until next time!

And thanks @modprobe, for capturing these moments.

Sort:  

Dogs are very susceptible to heat. I lost a couple due to heatstroke.
Kinda makes one wonder what the climate was like when they were first domesticated.

They come from wolves, especially mine. I've worried about him, I won't run him past 10 in the morning for that reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44