New Chicken New Egg Photo Story

in #photography7 years ago

I got a nice shot of Fro and her fro today, although she hasn't had the best time adjusting to life with other chickens.  There's been a lot of fighting but even with all the stress, I found an egg that probably came from her.

These are two of the chickens she's hard a hard time getting along with, complete with menacing faces

Here's the egg, I literally took it inside, fried it and ate it.

So my experience with these eggs has shown me that it's not that I don't like eggs, it's just that I can't do the factory farmed store bought version.  I'm okay with this fact so long as I have birds providing me with eggs.

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Its your chicken?

It is my chicken, as of yesterday

Fresh eggs from your own chickens is the way to go. We had chickens growing up, fresh eggs every day. Miss that.

Nice! I'm not too fond of eggs either maybe I should try the same :) good to know! Thought I was the only one.

I've got nothing wrong with what they are or even the texture, but my body doesn't agree with storebought eggs.

Same here I get nauseas. Weird thing is if I eat egg whites only it doesn't happen. I googled this once and it says I may be allergic to yolk but reading this made me wonder if that's really it? Or if I just need actual fresh eggs!

It was a similar sort of process for me. It's been hours since I've eaten the egg and I've not had an issue so far.

Good to hear!

Fierce chicken

Nice pictures, following you now :)

Very good post..thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35