Moonshine Over Acapulco Bay And Some Sunsets Too

in #photography7 years ago

I woke up last night to go to the bathroom and when I walked by and saw the bay like this, I couldn't go back to sleep without taking some photos.  There are a couple of those that I'll share, along with a smattering of cloud photos from the last few days.  Apparently my best local friend was up at that same time because I found a much lower quality version of these on Facebook this morning.  For you, Gus, I prioritize sharing these photos.  

It's got something for both the morning birds and the night owls, Acapulco does.

I live in a beautiful place and it's not easy to forget that, not that I'd want to anyways.

All content is mine and original, all photos were taken with Nikon D5500 or Nikon D7200 camera

Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!

Sort:  

These are such beautiful shots @lily-da-vine almost like a scene from a movie, Acapulco is truly a little piece of heaven on Earth.

Thank you for these kind words, we couldn't agree more on it looking like a scene from a movie. We love living here and the endless amazing views we are provided with.

This is a gorgeous post. I shared it with my dad who I'm trying to convince to start posting his photographs on Steemit.

Thanks, hopefully he tries it out and has a good experience.

beautiful shots from above, what camera do you use

Currently we use a Nikon D3300,D5500, and a D7200

Thanks for sharing your photos. I'm watching your interview with @jeffberwick on Anarchast right now too!

Now that you guys are where you are, you don't have to worry about being deported?

It is still a daily concern and worry, albeit small. This is why i refuse to stop and to cops...partially.

I hate it that the world has so many imaginary lines and tax farms. We should be free to travel.

Wow that is an amazing view you have from there and love all the photos the amazing blues of night to the changing colors of morning all so beautiful

Love all the blue and the way the moon casts its light. Precious and serene setting!

Cant wait to leave the us death camp and move to mexico :)

Wow! Amazing moon night!! I want to visit Acapulco since my childhood when I watched El Chavo! haha

We have never seen that... will have to go watch now

Those moonlight photos are so beautiful! Thanks for sharing with us!

No problem and thanks for the kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80