Mayan Hammocks: The Best Way to Enjoy a View and a Breeze

in #photography6 years ago

c8d29a7c-3f34-4909-a8e7-639761dd0550.jpeg


We've loved these things since we first encountered them back at a music festival in the US, they're just woven hammocks that are seriously comfortable. We slept on less nice ones when we loved into this house.

Today I somewhat passed out in the hammock but I got this photo first.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I love the freudian slip. Sounds like you actually loved into the house. The view is incredible.

I guess I'm a little confused what you're referring to.

There are so many reasons why hammocks are supposed to be better than beds.
If I finally try one and don’t like it I’ll be very disappointed because I really want one.

They're suprisingly cozy especially mid day. I have a personal rule where I won't get into it unless I accept that I'll be taking a nap lol or very limited time frame

Hammocks are awesome; there's a good reason they used them on the old sailboats across the Atlantic, centuries ago. And where you are, it looks like you'd get a really nice cross breeze when it gets hot.

Yep and you do, the only downside to those holes is they let mosquitos in.

Lily... if thats a cell broadcaster antenna out your window... you'll have bigger issues than staying cool. You guys may be sleeping in a microwave oven!

I am interested to hear about your experience in electrical engineering and radiation sciences that cause you to leave such a comment.

If you like @MaxIgan and think what he speaks is speaks is truth... http://thecrowhouse.com/Documents/Cell_Phone_Poisoning_Of_America.pdf
If you believe that a university degree means anything but pushing a killing agenda, (ie. pharma industry) sorry cant help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66896.12
ETH 3078.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71