Garlic Basil Salmon Cakes with Sauteed Buttery Green Beans Food Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago

Some foods just remind you of childhood and salmon cakes is one of those foods.  My aunt wasn't very good at cooking most of the time, so when she was making these cakes I generally was excited.  When she taught me how to make them it became clear that she was overcomplicating things. 

For whatever reason she couldn't get the texture on these right unless she added things like applesauce, or so she said.  She also added applesauce to things like meatloaf and meatballs.

The green beans are simple. cut off the ends and sautee them in butter until soft.  

Quite a bit of butter went into the pan but it's oh so worth it for these things.  As @modprobe left the table he said something along the lines of "I don't know what that was but it was good". So now you know.

Just a few minutes on each side does these nicely.

If you're interested in the recipe, drop a comment below and I'll post it in the comments.  Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Wow @lily-da-vine Grace, my girlfriend - @photooftheday - made similar fish cakes when we were last in Dunsborough in Western Australia. I think the recipe you used was very similar to the Grace you used. Based on the way it tasted when Grace made them, I can only imagine how good the ones you made were! Thanks for sharing this and I really enjoyed seeing the end photo with that great view!

Very beautiful series. The food is so well presented also.

Best of that is a nice view while eating

One thing that caught my attention is the color of your plate. Please post the reipe!

Hmm delicious now im hungry..thank you. The last picture wow what a view..greets from Germany

Very capturing photographs done in an artistic way. LOVE IT! Will follow.

Hmmm... Yummy goood!

Recepi please ☺️

Wow, those look really good! It's making my mouth water just looking at it lol. I know what I'll be making tomorrow :) Thanks for sharing!

Mmm... Yummy manly food! Never thought of eating Salmon or even cooking the beans like this! Good idea! Thanks for the share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43