Chicken Scoby Snacks

in #photography7 years ago

I've mentioned in my previous posts that I had heard chickens love eating the kombucha scoby fresh, and since I've had chickens I've tested this.  Turns out the hype is true, chickens go bonkers after a fresh scoby.  Yesterday I decided to snap some shots of the frenzy.

Just setting the bowl with it outside their enclosure is enough to get them to gather around.

Black chicken has decided they want scoby NOW.

Chickens fighting over a piece as others gather around.

MINE KEEP AWAY! 

Two brown chickens tear into a bigger piece.

Grab it and run!

Size doesn't seem to matter, they all go nuts for it.

I kind of like the idea of giving my chickens something that's helped me so far. Eventually I'm going to eat these guys, so I like knowing that they're getting healthy stuff and that they LIKE it.

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

A great preventative medicine for them, as well. I have heard that there are concoctions made with lactobacillus that will prevent smells in their coop bedding. Have you tried anything like this?

I feed them lactofermented food, does that count? LOL

It sure does! Are you into Korean Natural Farming? I bet you two would love it, if not!! Very sustainable and effective practices that are time-tested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50