Acapulco Botanical Garden Adventures: John's View 5

in #photography7 years ago

This visit to the botanical garden was actually technically our first within their open hours, which meant that the gift store was open for once, so we checked it out and got a few shots. I'll be honest when I say the garden is a lot more fun when it's closed, with lack of security and everything. For all I know, all that security was there just because the founder was there, and it's not usually like that.

Check out some of my other recent posts
Living in the Clouds: Rays, Colors and Puffs 1
Acapulco Botanical Garden Adventures: John's View 4
DIY On the Fly: Lily's Five Minute Kitchen Utensil Holder

Sort:  

So you can just enter even its closed?. We can't here in our botonical garden, "they want money" :-), but they also have some thai-cultureshow running all the time. Cool pics, I've alway dreamed about having one of those mexican hats :-)

There's an admission fee and apparently a hefty one for photographers, but they also offer a "free" day every sunday and after hours no one cares. It's also on a college campus, so that helps with that lol

ahhh, ok. One thing that is great here is when you have a thai-driving license, you will for the most part get an entryfee similar to thaipeople. Thaipeople 20 baht, falang (foreigner ) up to 400 baht

WHOA, helluva gringo price lol.

These pics are sweet. I'm a huge nature lover, but I'm currently living in Orange County, California and haven't been in nature for months. These pics help bring me back to serenity of the forrest :)

I saw your last post with the sunset pics too.. Where are you guys right now? Hawaii? Wherever it is, I definitely want to go there someday!

We live in Acapulco Mexico, a wonderfully free and beautiful place

It seems like it. One more place on my bucket list!

Wow Really Gorgeous!!!

Beautiful photos of John's view. I am assuming the gardens are not too handicapped accessible. I have seen other Botanical Gardens and they are a pleasure to visit. Thanks for sharing.

This one states on the website that it's not. Hard to do when you're on the side of a mountain.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69