Acapulco Adventures: Los Flamingos' Hotel's Dragon's Jaws and a Random View Spot in Old Town

in #photography7 years ago

We visited the famous Los Flamingos Hotel in Acapulco, deep in Old Town. It was once owned by John Wayne and Cary Grant and was essentially a playplace for the stars.  These photos were taken from the part of the property dubbed the Dragon Jaws, near the Casa Tarzan where the original Tarzan used to stay.

I didn't take as many pictures as I should have but I honestly loved the place.  It was windy and deep in the jungle with random pink buildings and supposedly a deep pool.

Just buildings nearby

I love boulders and when Mexican's utilize them in things like pools, I instantly like said pool more.

On the way home but in the same area we stopped that this view spot, which had been broken up by the waves.

There you have it for now, thanks for following and supporting, until next time!

Sort:  

the color of the water is so pretty Lily!!! I actually came over to your profile because I'm asking all of my favorite Steem Humans to go say hi to my friend Lily who just made her first post. She's awesome, and did a fantastic intro, and I just want to make sure she gets to meet some of the coolest folks on Steemit. ThankYOU!!!!

Nice pics, what camera do you have?

Gorgeous Photos :) Really exited to visit mexico in the future!!

Mind boggling. Yes, I could live there ~ What an Amazing Place!

Looks like a really great time! Love the pics :)

These are some awesome pictures !

Really amazing pictures :0) great place to visit.
Thx for sharing

The landscape is gorgeous there! I'd love to vacation in the future!

These pictures are unreal, I hope you enjoy, because it looks like paradise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50