Photography blog #3 : The Leonard P. Zakim Bunker Hill Memorial Bridge

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

"The Leonard P. Zakim Bunker Hill Memorial Bridge over the Charles River was named to honor Zakim's civil rights and race relations work in Boston."


With this particular HDR composite (-2,0,2), during the post processing phase I aimed for more of a raw vintage look that features heavy structuring and angle manipulation. I rather enjoyed the composition of this one, the sun being almost as important to me here as the obelisk or the spokes of the bridge. There have been other manipulations in post processing that may or may not occur depending on the individual photo content, and how I want it to feel towards the end. I am also experimenting with a bunch of different header, footer, or break designs to supplement the photography, please let me know what you think of any of my work here. Thank you for your time.





[FULL RESOLUTION]

[http://tiny.cc/57b4ly]
Sort:  

Wow ....nice photo ...

I do hope you saw the full res version ^^ thank you

It's interesting how the cables on the right side of the obelisk seem parallel, yet on the left they seem to criss cross.

Thank you for noticing this, it is my suspicion that it was due to the horizontal angle I was viewing the bridge from.I was not completely dead on as I believe that area was inaccessible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73