Steemit Photo Challenge #48 The Ocean: The calm Atlantic ocean

The Ocean theme for the SPC #48 is probably one of my favorites of all times!!

I saw the announcement last Saturday and in the next morning there I was, on the beach with my Nikon D3300!

The beach I choose is in Algarve region (south Portugal), which is bathed by the Atlantic ocean!

I arrived early (9 a.m.) and there it was, the sailing boat leaving to these calm waters.
DSC_8636.JPG

Nikon D3300 f/10 1/400s ISO 200 38mm (not edited) - Entry 1

The man swimming movements were delicate

DSC_8641.JPG

Nikon D3300 f/10 1/400s ISO 200 32mm (not edited) - Entry 2

Even when he changed from crawl to breast stroke swim style!

DSC_8643.JPG

Nikon D3300 f/10 1/400s ISO 200 55mm (not edited) - Entry 3

I noticed tonight that SteemitPhotoChallenge will be up until August 3 at 4:00 AM UTC

This is the reason I'm posting those 3 photos (3 entries) now.



Sort:  

where are the waves =( haahaha. looks like Peniche, btw!

The waves are resting for winter time or to form those big waves a bit north! ;)

I haven't gone to Peninche for a long time. I knew it before as the surfer beach (Baleal at least).

So peaceful place! Beautiful photos :) Have a great time

Thank you! You too have a great time on the beach (or not)!

That looks like a little bit of Heaven!

Oh yes it seems, but just because it's early. August month in Algarve can be a nightmare with so many people!!

Beautiful photography of the ocean , so much positive vibes

Thanks a lot!! :)

beach is life

For me it is!! To you too? :)

Great rich ocean with a dangerous north section.

Here it can get dangerous too on the ​west coast during winter time. But there in the south, ​it seems​ so peaceful, right?!

Awesome views⭐⭐

Thanks a lot!! :)

Beautiful photography!You eat alone...

Ahah, thanks! No, I wasn't alone. There were more 20-30 people on the entire beach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42