You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woe on a Wednesday Walk

in #photography6 years ago

I was actually considering buying more Steem at this point but I might wait and see if some of the technical issues get ironed out. I was kind of in the dumps about the price of everything but I reminded myself of where the price used to be.

Sort:  

Yes there is a temptation to buy more. I have really thought of putting some of the money I took out back in!

Oh I remember when Steem was under a dime! I think it is a great place because of the foundation that Dan created. I think what ever Dan makes as far as a social network on EOS will be really cool!

I suppose there will be another run if they ever get SMT's or communities going. The question is how low can it go before that happens?

I'm not too worried about pricing. I like to think in terms of risk, reward and effort. It is not really effort if you enjoy writing and showing off your photography or other creative things, so Steemit fills a need for me that way. As for risk, you might be better off investing in some low cost proof of stake coin and minting up some new coins to dump on the market or hodl, but that takes effort, lol.

There could be potentially a big downstream reward and I think time is on your side with these things and tends to erase all the bad mistakes of the past. With that said, I'm still a bit grumpy over missed opportunities, outright thefts and BITTREX groan. LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78