You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo journaling of the evening

in #photography6 years ago

LOL, it is just me trying to be funny, they are making chocolate here. In the original movie they are little people who were rescued from some far away place like Africa. See politically correct Oompa Loompa evolution

The Oompa Loompas like to live in the chocolate factory and do all the work because they don't think they would be accepted by society at large because of their short stature and orange skin.

I felt sorry for them even as I child when I heard the story; I figured they would have some serious health issues when subsiding on a diet primarily of simple carbohydrates and artificial colors, lol.

I just thought it was funny since I had worked myself long shifts in factories and think of myself as having some Oompa Loompa qualities. Now the factories seem mostly closed around here from the forces of capitalism and over harvesting of resources and I'm wandering around listening to jazz and mining crypto, LOL.

(Now the reason this originally was funny was... oh, never mind) ;)

Sort:  

hahaha ... ● Yes friends I now understand about life Oompa Loompas and Oompa Loompas team is also very diligent in working. (for what have a large muscle or body if lazy at work.> LOL ..)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71