On Bunnies, Bees and Hydrogen Power

in #photography6 years ago

I was gardening the other day, pulling up some weeds when a very small bunny came out from the behind the buttercups. I wasn’t doing much at the time and we kind of looked at each other for a while and I got these pictures:

bunny.jpg
Small bunny – click for viewing full screen

A bunny this size can easily fit under the fence to get into my yard. They seem to like the natural plants more than some of these type of flowers:

flower.jpg
Flower in the front yard – click for viewing full screen

The blackberries are in full bloom and there are many bees in my yard buzzing around constantly. A couple times this season I have seen bees that were just laying on flowers almost motionless. It seemed like they were still alive because I could see the antennas moving if I waited long enough.

It was almost as if they were having to fly so far to get to the flowers that they were all tired out by the time they got here. There was no pollen on their legs so that was my best guess. It was easy to take some pictures of the resting bees:

RestingBee.jpg
Resting bee – click for viewing full screen

Here’s another picture of one of them busy getting pollen:

BusyBee.jpg
Busy bee getting pollen – click for viewing full screen

I was thinking it would be a very peaceful way to go resting on a giant flower with the fragrance of nectar in the gentle breeze. Everything takes effort and we like to hope that the things we do will pay off in the end and the effort we make will be filled with joy and fun.

One of the quotes I like goes something like, “If you can turn your effort into play you never have to work a day in your life.” I forget who said that, but don’t quote me on that, its kind of a best kept secret. It seems like some people think I’m a hedonist already and they might get mad if they see me sitting around all the time and take to ordering me around just for spite. :D

My favorite excuse for staring at my computer monitor, “Trady coins don’t just trade themselves you know, everything takes effort, working hard here, working hard,...” LOL.

All kidding aside, clean energy is like effort that is given freely by the environment that doesn’t destroy habitat and make things difficult for many things to survive.

PeacefulBee.jpg
Peaceful bee – click for viewing full screen

So what does this have to do with hydrogen power? Well, not a whole lot, it’s mostly about me liking to show off my photography, lol. However, the birds, bees and bunnies like a clean natural environment although they don’t say so in so many words.

Burning hydrogen instead of gas could help clean up the environment a lot. Hydrogen burns very cleanly and produces water. There has been a lot of talk about how it could be the answer to our climate issues and provide clean energy without much effort.

We could make hydrogen fuel from water in our garage or buy it in gas stations. It could be burned in existing car engines so there would be no need to make a lot of new vehicles. Making cars is a very resource intensive process in itself, so reuse of current vehicles is beneficial.

If you are more interested in details I would highly recommend reading this article on it: HyTech Power


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+ with some modifications done in the digital darkroom using GIMP and Google Photos.

Sort:  

Hi brother @lightsplasher how are you doing now, if you do not like any more about my photography I have shared, there are two photography I have not seen if it is not good

Hi brother, I'm usually busy but doing fine now thank you. I'm not sure if 'busy' is the right word for it though, LOL. How are you? (Oops, I actually didn't mean to vote your comment up full strength but Steemit seemed to think I did and I wasn't paying much attention, oh well, LOL)

Heheheh of course I'm fine, busy person is fast success LOL😊 I think where you do not look sisters may stay healthy.

a beautiful plant and an amazing garden. I like to post you friend. Continue to post your best wishes

Best wishes to you too, thank you.

Looks like a bunny with bees is very friendly with you, so you can take pictures perfectly. I admire him. :)

great photography..
nice to share.
thank you very much

hi brothers how are i want very much is our health brother, oh yes my brother is very happy to see you in gardening, oh yes brother rabbit it is very beautiful i like about rabbit let alone there is a white rabbit. About the flowers on the page drpan is very nice shape and its flowers as well as the color I am happy to see the latest news from relatives, thank you for sharing about good things like this. Brother @lightsplasher also very brave in taking pictures of bees suck honey be careful you do not get in the sting by the bee. his photography is also very beautiful and quite clear brother thanks the brother

Thank you brother, best wishes for you. :)

Same brother, I hope you also can enjoy photography in my post one day ago hope you also glad to see it,

Can you take me there? I want to be there to play with rabbits. :)

They are fun but not tame really. They seem to be somewhat trusting of me though, at least enough to stick around for a fast photo.

That's amazing, maybe they like you :)

interesting postings about nature and rabbits. I like your photography friend ..

Photography of this flower is very beautiful @lightsplasher, I rarely see jenos yanng flowers you fotp @lightsplasher, flowers are that his name
flower.jpg

Success always for you my friend @lightsplasher

I love the way you work, in addition to having the ability to photograph you also managed to string up good words on your blog and very interesting when I understand it. I have followed you and have a nice day @lightsplasher

I like to hear your thoughts on hydrogen as well as seeing your photography! This was so much fun and gives me ideas to respond with, instead of hijacking the comments section I will do a post to respond and link to this! Thanks for the ideas, my friend!

It is interesting that ideas for this post came from recent dialogue with you my friend. I love how things tend to build on each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84