Camellia Bushes are Blooming

in #photography6 years ago

The flowering bushes are blooming all around here now - it is a nice time to go out and take pictures. Here’s a Camellia flower on a bush with all kinds of buds getting ready to open up.

Camellia_close.jpg
Camellia flower close-up – click for viewing full screen

Here’s a better wide angle view of the bush:

MyDesktop.jpg
Camellia Bush wide angle– click for viewing full screen

The hunting season is over for now and these two ducks were enjoying each other’s company on the gentle stream. I like the way the evening light reflects off of the water. Usually there are some little ducklings a bit later in the season.

The ducks like to nest in the cattails and seem to get plenty to eat around here.

ducksInEvening.jpg
Ducks swimming after dinner – click for viewing full screen

Just up from the ducks, someone has decorated the trees with a pair of shoes. That seems to be the thing with some of the folks around here.

When I was a kid we used to like to decorate the trees with worn undergarments. I guess the shoes are a step in the right direction, LOL.

MyDesktop.jpg
Tree decorations – click for viewing full screen

I was out using my new mower again, and slowly walking along. I really like the mower, it is so quiet when it is mowing short grass. This time of year I frequently scare some frogs when I mow, so I like to go slow to give them time to jump out of the way.

Here’s a picture I took of one of them before it got out of sight under my fir tree.

frogInGrass.jpg
Frog in the grass – click for viewing full screen

This time of year it is fun to get out and take pictures. There are many beautiful areas and the springtime birds are all around.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+ (some may have limited processing and or cropping)

Sort:  

Nice photography
Good post dear @lightsplasher
Success always for you
Upvote and resteem

IMG20180126160230.jpg

Beautiful Rose

Now is season where is many flowers blooming like infront my house
IMG20180322181239.jpg

Beautiful location with ducks swimming in crystal clear river water, and a natural green grass atmosphere where unique frogs play, in my area, there is no frog with such body colour. thanks for sharing this great post, from @lightsplasher

Wooow awesome photography at the time of blooming so nice and shoes on the tree is so funny how they reach there and hanging on the tree
here flowers are after blooming
29942278_2087311851515950_602636423_o.jpg

Wooowww .... !!! is so amazing. this time I saw a flower that colors like this.

Nice picture, very interesting colors on these flowers.

It is so nice to see everything start to bloom again. I really enjoy getting out there a watching nature too. It should be about a month before the ducklings hatch and start to follow their parents around. It is a special time. Your frog was so cute:) Thanks for sharing this lovely post, lightsplasher:)

It is fun watching the ducklings, I have never taken pictures of them because it is hard to do so when I'm walking the dog. The frogs are really fun to take pictures of, sometimes they appear colored differently.

yes the dogs would scare them off ... maybe I will snatch a few shots when the opportunity presents itself:)

because they give a lot of flowers then I can only give a sprig of rice for you @lightsplasher

IMG_20180309_182910.jpg

Your flower is very beautiful the way her photo is also very good
@lightsplasher
I really like the flower lightsplasher and I have ressteem try on check in my blog, please see my flower whether lightsplasher like it as a gift from me thanks @lightsplasher
IMG_20180330_172952.jpg

very beautiful natural photographs are very natural @lightsplasher. still very preserved its sustainability and very beautiful Camellia flowers, which bloom perfectly. i really like your post. i have upvote and resteem your post

Thank you. I'm glad you liked the post, taking pictures is very sustainable for me if others enjoy the results.

Enjoy the springtime with respect to you, my place have tropical climate areas of Indonesia, it always been able to take a moment. I'm interested in shoes hung on the tree, it's funny . I thought it was a flower growing from a tree... enjoy your time and have a nice weekend

Thank you, have a nice weekend too. The shoes are pretty funny, sometimes I see them on the electric power lines too. We don't want to encourage such behavior though, lol.

You're welcome, I remember when I was in junior high school, we did something like that in the power line tower near the school, lol

*,hallo my best friend #lightsplasher how are you doing this healthy you always in good health always, da nothing less what, and continue to work in steemit tonight i am waiting for your new post, oh, yes this friend there is as much as by me a pile of flowers may my friend liked her

image

,Hope you like it thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98