Another Malibu Beach Photoshoot with Colombia Model

in #photography7 years ago

stock-photo-33635925.jpg
I met Maria on Facebook when I was living in Colombia; she contacted me about doing some photos but we never connected because I was traveling around the world teaching photography workshops. But when I moved to LA she emailed me and said she was living in Idaho. I'm said to her, "Idaho!?" She apparently had married someone and was living her new life in the US. But she was down for some photos!

She jumped on a plane and flew to LA. I had never met her, but we hit it off immediately, she's so much fun. So we spent a day driving around LA, shooting in Beverly Hills, Pacific Palisades and ended with sunset in Malibu.

Here's a glimpse into that shoot...

stock-photo-33670519.jpgstock-photo-33470351.jpgstock-photo-33463765.jpgstock-photo-33463763.jpgstock-photo-33463759.jpg

Sort:  

she's HOT!

@rhino she is STUNNING! also nice photos

I love the contrast of colors in the third pic. The yellow in her shoes really pops next to the agave(I'm guessing) plants.

Agave, you must be a tequila guy.

thank you for sharing

thank you for gazing

Love the flare on the 2nd to last one!

The ole shoot into the sun! Good one!

Hi Mikey! Beautiful set. That last one looks like it was shot with a bare flash and CTO gel.

Actually one of my favorite shots. It was a wrap and as we were walking back to the car, headlamps from another car were on and so I grabbed a few shots using that light source. Funny how photoshoots always seem to work like that.

I love that you look for light wherever you can find it.

This is true...it's my obsession. I have to come back to reality sometimes while shooting a subject. It's like I have multiple personalities on set.

Wow those are some incredible photos. Thanks for sharing!

you're quite welcome They LIve!

Nice shots, lighting in this last one is great!

Sometimes you get lucky in photography. A car headlamp shined on her after we wrapped and said, "Wait...one more!"

Excellent work, thanks for posting!

She is beautiful!

She really is...she's also a pain. LOL

I like plain women.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51