Photography Tech Review- What's in my Bag

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

mikey.jpg


Be sure the Click the Dtube Video: What's in My Camera Bag

AIVO2450.JPG

I'm a professional portrait and entertainment photographer based out of LA and occasionally have international work. I recently returned from the jungles of Colombia so I thought it would be cool to go over some of the gear I had in my bag while down south. Now that I'm home it's time to restock the bag with what I use on a daily basis in Hollywood, California.

Be sure to check out the video for full details and let me know what you'd like to see in the future.

_MG_3443.jpg

The Prime Lens Family

Let's see them one by one

_MG_3434.jpg

The Canon 50mm 1.2 - if I could have just one lens it would be this baby. Yes, the 1.2 aperture lens is really expensive but the quality of this lens reminds me of old medium format glass. It's worth the extra money for these fast primes.

_MG_3439.jpg

Canon 135mm 2.0 - razor sharp and perfect for compressing the background (bringing the background to the foreground)

_MG_3441.jpg

My favorite portraits lens: Canon 85mm 1.2 - another really expensive lens, but worth the investment. You'll have this lens for years to come.

_MG_3444.jpg

The Rode shotgun mic - gotta have it for audio. Essential. I used this in the video...the hiss in the video was from my Profoto light (which really isn't to be used for video, it's just a continuous light used for flash photography)

_MG_3446.jpg

The UE Megaboom for tunes. Big sound!

_MG_3447.jpg
The Blackrapid Strap - Essential!!!!
_MG_3449.jpg

Minimize the dust...blow it off.

IMG_4557.JPG

Yours truly in action,
Michael


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

this is an awesome collection...

But did you see the video? ?? Yes, it is an awesome collection.

I love the Canon glass! Especially that 135mm f2... people sleep on that lens. Cool video Mikey!

Yeah man! The 135 is fun to shoot with...light weight too!

This post has received a 70.05% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @lightenup. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 21.56% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @lightenup!

You got a 66.93% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @lightenup. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

I really like photography . I love it when you can capture an extract of a very beautiful landscape with a good camera. or it is a family photo.

Great stuff, thanks for the info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44