SNOW CREEK FALLS IDAHO......A PIECE OF HEAVEN!!

in #photography7 years ago

One of my favorite waterfalls in Idaho is Snow Creek falls. It is tucked away in the mountains about 30 minutes north of Sandpoint, Idaho. It is breathtaking!

IMG_1005.JPG

We have hiked to the falls many times. It's a great trail. When we go in late spring, the falls are gushing! You can feel the mist off the falls when you sit to enjoy a picnic lunch.

IMG_2853.JPG

My boys love to climb on the rocks, and play in the water.

20160812_134918.jpg

My son @hotrod, was even brave enough to swim at the base of the falls! It was too cold for me! Lol!

IMG_1024.JPG

IMG_2857.JPG

It is truly a happy place for me!

Find your happy place.....Because life IS a donut!

UPVOTE & FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

You still have not taken me there, what's up with that?!

Beautiful photos. I am excited to see your progress on learning new photography techniques

I promise to take you there this spring!

What a fun place to go. I've gotta see it sometime!

That looks like so much fun and the boys are surely enjoying the day

It is one of our favorite places to go in the spring and summer! My boys love it! Thanks!

I could so go camping there and never put the camera down... lol

Me too!
And with YOUR photography talent, I know you would take amazing pictures!

I love being in nature and live in an area that has more than 100 waterfalls. It was once a let's do this all summer list to maybe we visited 2!! Ugh. Some times steemit gets in the way of living for some people :)

Maybe I'll have to go alone - I did that once and creeped myself out when I realized I was the only one in the forest. Probably not the best choice.

Nice shots and story @lifes-a-donut!

Wow over 100 waterfalls! That's so cool! If you noticed, waterfalls are one of my favorite things! What area do you live?
Oh, and I hope when you are able to go hiking, you take a friend. Going alone might creep me out too! Lol

I live in the Golden Horseshoe of Lake Ontario - just outside of Hamilton, Ontario. There is a large escarpment from Niagara Falls to somewhere in Wisconsin. All around the lakes. Hamilton is built on the escarpment and below it....so I think that's why there are so many waterfalls.
You can read about them here

Yes I agree about having a hiking buddy. I will never walk alone again.

That is really cool! So I'm sure you have been to Niagara Falls!...The Grand daddy of all waterfalls! Is it breathtaking?
I live in North Idaho, about 1 hour from the Canadian boarder.

Yes I know where that is....we've been to the Falls a lot....crossed the Peace Bridge many time too.

It is breathtaking - and the sound is as thunderous as you can imagine. There are places to stand that are too close to the rushing water even though a concrete steel barrier divides, I always feel vulnerable.

Reminding myself that the water is coming from Lake Erie and is pouring into Lake Ontario (via rivers) it gives a bit of perspective as to the power of these falls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85