Never attempt to go Dubai in July/August #CHALLENGE!

in #photography7 years ago

In summer 2017 , I've decided to travel to Dubai for a 1 week duration. Before the travel, I was really excited about visiting this man-made city, its supercars, its immense sky-scrappers etc...
The last of my worries was the weather conditions, although, I remember one of my friend warning me about the unbearable heat that can occur during that particular period but I didn't pay much attention to the advise :( #Paidtheprice

IMG_20170807_113114_357.jpg

Indeed!!! The heat was UNBEARABLE!! As soon as you walk outside a building, which are blasted with air con, it will be impossible for you to walk a 20m distance, the heat will catch you back and surround you. From the first day, we've decided to stay in the hotel until late afternoon as the morning/afternoon temperatures were pretty high, around 45C!! (That was decided at the walk from the airport exit to the taxi lool) It drops by few degrees later in the day, you'll feel a difference in temperature but it will still be a real challenge to walk out from your A/C confined place.

20170801_185217.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44