You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day After the Winter Solstice

I am always so happy and grateful for the solstice to arrive. I miss longer days, it always feels like you are running out of day in the winter. It is very beautiful where you live, the cold drapes everything like a frozen shawl.

Sort:  

Definitely, you feel like you have to get everything done in just a couple of hours or the day is done. Can't wait for when it's both cold AND sunny :)

I love those days too, everything shines like the light is being fractured by hundreds of crystals. Cold sunny days are the brightest. Hope you have a great Christmas.

I do have to say that my eyes hate it when the sun reflects from the snow, it's a waterfall every time :'D Have a wonderful Christmas too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43