A little taste of Hamburg.

in #photography7 years ago

streekbrücke1.jpg
Today, in my first post I would like to share my favourite spots in the city of Hamburg, located in the north of Germany, where I was born and raised.

IMG_20170411_102146.jpg
In the southern part of the city lies the third biggest harbour of Europe, where you will find the 'Speicherstadt', an UNESCO world heritage site which is also the largest historical warehouse complex on the planet.

Binnenalster.jpg
A bit further downtown, as soon as you passed the many bridges and twisty alleys of Hamburg old town, you eventually arrive at the 'Jungfernstieg' and enjoy the wonderful view over the 'Binnenalster', with its huge fountain and unique skyline.

Alsterblick.jpg
As you continue your journey along the 'Außenalster', the blue heart of Hamburg, you will encounter many sport enthusiasts walking, jogging, cycling or taking a short brake, to appreciate the even more amazing view.

IMG_20170412_092957_769.jpg
On the other end of the 'Außenalster', there are magnificent city villas, one more pompous than the other. But the only thing that is really priceless, is the amazing sunset you will get anywhere around the big lake.

schloss alster.jpg
This is an example of the beautiful and diversified architecture.

stadtparkregen.jpg
Definitly one of my favorite parts of Hamburg is the richness on rivers and canals this city got and also the numerous parks and recreational areas. This picture I took on a nice, rainy evening, walking through the 'Stadtpark'.

planetarium nacht.jpg
If you enter the 'Stadtpark' from the southwest side you will cross a small forest similiar part first, but soon you will see the planetarium seeking through the trees. A truly stunning building, which formerly was a water tower but nowadays you can go there to watch one of many light or music shows, scientific or historical movies.

gänsestadtpark.jpg
I really love this city, and learn to love it more everyday and in my opinion everyone should have a chance to get to know Hamburg. So it didn't took me long to think of something I can share with you.

If you also love a city or a place, please feel free to tell me which and why and if you are interested to know more about Hamburg or specific parts of Hamburg, please ask me anything. I am a hobby photographer and take all the pictures with my Pixel phone.

Thanks for taking your time, I will post again soon and am happy for every feedback :)

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by the xx_Votes_Plus trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or fund @dropahead with more STEEM POWER! Keep steeming!

Wow Hamburg looks great. I hope i get to go there one day.

Ive been to Berlin before which was pretty damn nice, i bet there are loads of good places to go in Germany

Yes, it does! You really should visit here. Berlin is also very nice, but in a different way. People that live in Hamburg are famous for saying that its the most beautiful city of the world, but I as one of them would say it is a bit exaggerated.

it was a lovely place Berlin but i would agree that is an exaggeration.

Unfortunately it will be awhile before i can have a holiday, just bought my first house and every penny i have is going into renovating, I doubt ill be able to afford one for at least 5 years.

even so, Germany is definitely on the list of places to go to again, especially hamburg.

Hamburg looks wonderful. I hope to visit there one day. Wow these pictures are from a Pixel phone?! I was thinking of buying one. Can you tell me more about your phone...

And it is! You definitely should. One of the top reasons for me to get the pixel was what I heard about the camera and when I took my first pictures it still looked much better than expected. For example I don't think there is yet a mobile phone for better low-light shots. I think if you look for a well designed device with top power and the freedom of android than the pixel is the one. And before I forget, the battery is really strong and thanks to the usb type c connection it recharges crazy fast. This is the best phone I ever had and in my opinion the best out there right now and it never made me problems but solved them thanks to Google assistant. But I heard that it won't take to long until the pixel 2 gets out, perhaps at the end of the year . Hope I could help you a bit.

Great news about Pixel 2! First I've heard about it. The colors are so saturated. I could not believe the clarity.

Still one of my favourite posts on Steemit. I want to see more like this. Hamburg looks beautiful.

Very beautiful pictures. Hamburg is a lovely city!

Looks amazing. i ll travel there someday

I liked your article.

I followed you so please follow me back.

thanks for your post
I like this scenery

WOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWW
whats a greatttt picture
thanks for sharingg
followed

Awesome scenery !! I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89