Indonesia ep.5: Faces of BalisteemCreated with Sketch.

I love people watching. One of my favorite activities is to sit in a coffee shop in a very crowded place and just look at the people passing by. I love to do this especially when I'm by myself. I do it in my hometown when I'm taking my lunch break or when I travel. I imagine their stories, I pay attention to their gestures and every detail that catches my eye. I think people are the best way to understand a nation and its culture.

Each individual is unique in its own way. I took these pictures randomly while traveling around Bali. People were in different situations: waiting for something, working, participating in a ceremony, dancing, praying or just walking down the street. Sometimes a photo can tell a thousand stories. Just ask different people what they think the story behind one of these faces is and you won't get two identical answers.

What do you see in these faces? :)

IMG_1922_2.jpg

IMG_2100_2.jpg

IMG_2105_2.jpg

IMG_1985.JPG

IMG_2001.JPG

IMG_1936.JPG

IMG_1923.JPG

IMG_2101.JPG

Sort:  

You love people watching or watching people? :)) I really like the first picture. It seems that the boy watched at you while you were watching at him.

Haha :))) yep, the photo of the boy is also my favorite. I like the look he was giving me, I wonder what were his thoughts and what is his story :)

Congratulations @life-and-travel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75