You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: - A smiling chihuahua a bad ass pitbull and much more - welcome to my portfolio -

in #photography6 years ago

I love Guus, Henk and JayJay! The lightning looks very good. I have cats and tried to photograph them with a portable studio set in our living room. I just used one lightsource from the side. Now, I'd also use my new reflector, but at the time, I wanted to create a dark image so the white fur of my cats could stand out. It didn't turn out the way I wanted, but good enough. Would you care to take a look? I posted a pet photography post today.

Sort:  

thank you Lieke!
I really like the cat in the box image.
Using 1 light source creating low light image can be very powerful.
For next time maybe try and use your reflector to get some light bouncing into her/his eye's to create a catch light and filling up those shadows a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55