Wandering around Tivoli Village

in #photography6 years ago

We all have our ups and downs...

...And today was my down. I couldn't think of anything positive today. Was just that kind of day, y'know? But one thing about me is that I never stay this way for long. I have amazing friends who keep me positive, and a really supportive partner. So, I grabbed my camera and headed out the door for inspiration. I knew that running around with my camera was the best way to bring me out of my funk - so off I went!

_PBG1962.jpg

_PBG1979.jpg

After driving around a bit and scheduling a photoshoot, I decided I wanted to explore Tivoli village a little better. I've been there once or twice before, but never to leisurely walk around and make some art. It's a cute little area! It's inspired by Italy. It's a very romantic square too. You often see couples on dates, or the lonely artist (Ehem... me today, haha!) absorbing the scenery.

_PBG1974.jpg

_PBG1992.jpg

I wandered and took a bunch of photographs. I found pomegranate trees, and beautiful flowers. I saw fountains and many different shops. I even popped into one - a photography studio, to go check out the art! I had a great conversation with a young artist, and explored the square some more before I left for home.

_PBG2015.jpg

_PBG2020.jpg

And now today is not so bad : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71