Bright red dragonfly in the garden this morning!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I got five shots of it, getting ever closer, before it flew away. Wanted a fuller frame, but, not all subjects cooperate. :)

Enjoy!

20170802_131903.jpg

20170802_131916.jpg

20170802_131921.jpg

20170802_131929.jpg

20170802_131931.jpg

Sort:  

Cool ! A bit blurry but it's not that bad :D

Thanks! I considered not posting for that reason, but figured I'd share. :)

@libertyteeth very nice shots i think in our country these are called as helicopters.

Neat! I find it really cool learning about other cultures, thanks!

Quick little buggers.

I only have black and white ones this year. I had blue and green ones last year. Not sure what changed.

Yeah it's funny. We had fireflies here years ago, then none for decades, and now I'm starting to see them again.

nice shot :) seeing it i just remembered my childhood. I used to catch a lot of dragonfly in my childhood.

Why did you catch them? They're good predators, they eat the mosquitoes. In fact I learned about a mosquito trap recently, should do a post on it.

goal shot @libertyteeth
you're very luck

It is still ok i guess.

Nice shots. Its a bit blurry but I think they are not easy to get. Maybe try a sports mode to get better pictures. Not sure if it works tough. Last holiday I tried to get some pics of theese little humming birds. Not easy to get a still picture. J

Huh -- you gave me an idea, make a video of it, and then cut the image out of the video! Thanks!

Yes. Why not. Have a try. J

Good shots :)

lol, that guy looks like a little chili pepper!

That's funny, thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44