You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mobile Portrait Photography Will Never Be the Same Again

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Yes, I'm known to have offbeat opinion. ;) I also don't like the Alexa much - it gives up a lot in colour for the sake of pandering to film nostalgia. Deals very poorly with darker skin tones too, just like film. (Same can be said of Red's Dragon sensor, though I haven't had a look at Helium yet). I prefer the F65 and Varicam 35 vastly. Of course, Alexa's a much better camera than RX 100 V, but my point is, very impressive for the size and price! That said, Alexa is embarrassingly soft on a 4K screen. I was really disappointed to see how poorly it held up when intercut with an a7s II - we had to degrade the a7s II to match! Alright, /end rant. :)

Sort:  

I shudder to think of what your opinion of my Blackmagic Ursa Mini 4.6k is. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44