Medicine Lake in Jasper Alberta Canada

in #photography7 years ago

Medicine Lake is located within Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada. It is approximately 7 km (4.3 mi) long and is a relatively shallow lake.

With the intense water flows of late spring and early summer from the melting glaciers and mountain snow, the water pours into Medicine Lake much faster than it can drain, filling it until it appears to be a lake. During the winter months, the lake is drained by an underground river system leaving behind in its wake a series of small pools of water and massive mud flats.

These are some photos that I took last winter

FB_IMG_1498112890846.jpg

FB_IMG_1498112925557.jpg

FB_IMG_1498112902591.jpg

FB_IMG_1498112943939.jpg

FB_IMG_1498112959453.jpg

It's beautiful anytime of the the year you go.

This is a re-post so that more people could see it.
These photos were taken with my Samsung Note 5.

© Copyright, All Rights Reserved 2017, @lgfurmanczyk



Footer_image

Sort:  

Great photographs!!!

Have a fantastic day!
Steem on,
Mike

Thank you kindly:)

@lgfurmanczyk your photography is stunning! There is a nice look to the photos that make them look pure and crisp. Did you experience any problems out in the field with you metering? I suspect because it was so bright the camera could have been tricked into changing the wrong exposure. Looks like you mastered it though! Thanks for sharing, will certainly follow to see some more images.

Congrats @lgfurmanczyk. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today AGAIN !!! :). Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-22nd-june-2017-2017622t125631334z

Thank you so much:) I'm honored.

The pictures are exellent. I love it

Thank you sir:)

Holy smokes! I can almost smell the crisp air. I may be from Southern California, but I was born in Maine. I was born close to the Canadian border and I hope to return and get some awesome exploration on. Your pictures are inspiring me to put it on the immediate travel list. Great shots hun!

I would highly recommend to visit the rockies. I'm sure you would love it. I'm lucky enough to live just 4 hour drive away to the rockies. Thanks for looking:)

thank you for sharing

You're welcome:) I hope you like it.

Perfect post - really like that one! Following you now.

Thank you very much :) I'm glad you like it. Following you back!

Very beautiful blue color:)

Thanks. ♡ I like it too

Beautiful Place! Your Photography is Amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71